Recent Searches
Clear

Transfer FROM Jaco Beach to SJO Airport OR RETURN (One Way) Up to 5 passengers

star-4.513 Reviews
|
Jaco, Costa Rica
Transfer FROM Jaco Beach to SJO Airport OR RETURN (One Way) Up to 5 passengers

From $57.50

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Don’t waste time lining up for taxis or navigating public transport with this San Jose Airport to Jaco Beach transfer, or vice versa. Your driver will meet you in the arrivals area or pick you up from your accommodation on time, saving you the hassle of waiting around for strangers on a shared transfer. Stop en route if you need to.
  • Child seats are available upon request
  • Travel in comfort in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • An easy way to start or end your stay in Costa Rica
  • This service is just for you and your party
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/8/2022 - 9/3/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
  • Juan Santamaría International Airport , XQXW+43V, Alajuela Province, Alajuela, Costa Rica

    Any location within the area of SJO airport or San Jose area provided and agreed by the customer

  • Jaco Beach , Jaco Beach, Puntarenas Province, Costa Rica

    Any location within the area of Jaco Beach, provided and agreed by the customer

  • Bahía Herradura , Bahía Herradura, Puntarenas Province, Playa Herradura, Costa Rica
  • Hermosa Beach , Hermosa Beach, Puntarenas Province, Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
  • San José , San José Province, San José, Costa Rica

    Any hotel in San Jose Downtown area

  • Heredia , Heredia Province, Heredia, Costa Rica

    Any Hotel in Heredia Downtown area

  • Alajuela , Alajuela Province, Alajuela, Costa Rica

    Any Hotel in Alajuela Downtown area

  • This is a private tour, you will NOT SHARE this Minivan with anyone else. Service provided to your group only. We provide transportation services to and from any hotel, AirBnb or rental property in or near Jaco Beach area.
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Ride Pura Vida
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Transfer FROM Jaco Beach to SJO Airport OR RETURN (One Way) Up to 5 passengers?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Transfer FROM Jaco Beach to SJO Airport OR RETURN (One Way) Up to 5 passengers.

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    13 Reviews
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
    star-5
    Lovely experience
    Jazmine_H
    , Jun 2022
    Definitely would recommend to use this for transportation. Our driver Randall was very nice & even offered to make a stop to show us a popular spot on the way to our place.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your kind recommendation. We had such a great time with you, and hope to see you again in the very near future :)
    star-5
    Great driver friendly and on time
    Dominique_D
    , Jun 2022
    Randall was great he was very informative about Costa Rica and treated the drive like a tour instead of just a drive. We even stopped to see a popular spot for crocodiles on the way to Jaco. Overall a great experience !! Would totally recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you liked the crocodiles :) Please come back soon!
    star-5
    Amazing service and support
    Shawn_C
    , May 2022
    My flight was delayed for over 12 hours. My driver, Randall, stayed in contact with me the whole time and still made himself available. He turned, what had been, a terrible trip into an easy transition in Costa Rica. I can't speak highly enough of my experience.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad we were able to help after so many hours of weariness and uncertainty due to the unexpected delay of your flight. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in the very near future :)
    star-5
    Great driver, great experience
    Robert_D
    , Mar 2022
    Randall is a great driver and knowledgeable guide, and Gabi kept in touch leading up til the moment we met him at the airport. I highly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    It was a real pleasure, we take pride in the level of service we provide. Thank you for choosing us. Ride Pura Vida - Your Friends in Paradise
    star-1
    Avoid, driver left us and didn’t wait for us to clear custom
    Philippe_P
    , Mar 2022
    Driver didn’t wait for us… said he waited 2.5 hours and left. It took us 3hrs to get through custom because it was so busy, bring March Break. An airport employee contacted our hotel as we didn’t yet have mobile access and the hotel arrange a transfer for us. Contacted the company asking for a refund and they’ve refused saying that we never showed up. Will never use again and I do not recommend them. Very untrustworthy and absolute snap as to not wanting to refund us the paid transfer that we never received.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hello, I’m very sorry we couldn't provide you with the service you booked with our company. As we told you, we tried to contact you in every way possible and waited for two and a half hours after the pickup time, even though it's very unlikely for passengers to take longer than 1 or 1:30 hours to go through customs and exit the airport, even on busy days. We were actually a few minutes away from the airport, as we said in the voicemails we left you. Have you called us, or Viator, instead of your hotel, we would’ve gladly gotten back to the airport to pick you up at any time, at no extra cost for the waiting time. We would’ve actually waited for as long as you needed, had we gotten any communication from you, or confirmation that you were on the flight. We totally understand your frustration, but please give us the benefit of the doubt, as there was no negligence or lack of professionalism on our end whatsoever. I hope you can see that we are a serious company, striving to satisfy our valuable clients every way we can, and trying to go back to normal after many months of uncertainty. With deepest concern, Randall Sandoval Owner Ride Pura Vida
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Amazing tour guide!
    Alysia_G
    , Mar 2022
    My driver Randall was amazing! He told me about a lot of Costa Rican history and local traditions and gave me recommendations for my stay, and on the drive to the beach he made a stop so I could see Crocodiles In the river. This was a great experience and so much better than taking the bus!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    We're very glad you enjoyed the trip. Our clients' satisfaction is the real reason behind our work. Thank you for choosing us!
    star-5
    Can't ask for more
    Stephanie_F
    , Mar 2022
    Excellent door to door service. Randall was very organized and communicative. Great conversation made trip fly by. Thanks !
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thank you for choosing us, and for those kind words. It was a real pleasure to meet you :) Hope to see you again soon! Randall Ride Pura Vida Your Friends in Paradise
    star-5
    Great conversation on way to Jaco
    Glen_K
    , Jan 2022
    Randal was on time, helpful, courteous and he was informative about local sights, food and drink. We’ll be using him again.
    star-5
    Seamless, comfortable, efficient
    Samy_A
    , Sep 2021
    This was awesome! Randall was waiting for me at the airport w/ my name on a sign and we were off immediately. His car was cool and smelled nice. Randall himself was such a nice dude, spoke perfect English, and we had a great conversation for the entire car ride. Made the trip from San Jose to Jaco in an hour and a half which was great time.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    Very much appreciated Samy, thank you again for choosing us. We hope to see you again soon!
    star-5
    Jaco x SJO
    Kevin_W
    , Mar 2020
    On time, safe driving, comfortable seating, good conversation. The car was clean and had a clean aroma.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Transfer FROM Jaco Beach to SJO Airport OR RETURN (One Way) Up to 5 passengers
    Transfer FROM Jaco Beach to SJO Airport OR RETURN (One Way) Up to 5 passengers

    star-4.513

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $57.50

    star-52

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $160.00

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $145.00

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $151.84

    star-550

    1 hour 25 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $129.00

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $174.96
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations